March 07, 2014

RAW by Belle Aurora Review;

Well hello there all you strangers!

So, I know I've been seriously absent for a while, but I'm back :D (*happy cheering*) - and to kick us all off, here is my review from the ever-amazing Belle Aurora's new book RAW!!!

Blurb;

***Author Note: This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.***

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am.
Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street.
Best decision I ever made.
Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job.
My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up unloved.
But the saying is true.
The world makes way for those who know where they are going.
That’s me.
I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.
But then there’s him.
I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.
He makes me feel.
It’s unconventional.
But it’s real.

I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.
So am I.

This isn’t a story.

This is my life.

***This book includes situations that some may find uncomfortable.

Review;

Wow. Just.. WOW. Belle Aurora normally has me reaching for a fan, but this was on a whole new level!

Now, Alexa. As a social worker, she's used to protecting others and being in control, as well as being next to no-one's favourite person. Belle seriously creates a strong, independent (but not in a bad way) woman, one whom I loved from start to finish. There, short and sweet. No spoilers (sorry, ladies).

And now, Twitch. Holy hell on a stick, this man is danger, temptation and a whole hell of hot in one fictional (boo!) package. There's not much to say other than this dude had me tearing through the pages until it was 4am and I had to go to uni the next day at 9am... yeah I'm a great student.. sometimes :P

Now, it goes without saying that these guys have baggage. It's part and parcel (not used that phrase in a while) with the whole bad-boy-meets-good-girl story. But, this story is nothing bland and stereotypical. This book had me laughing, lusting and crying within three pages and almost throwing my Kindle across the train (yup, still not learnt to not leave the train while reading).

Those looking for a happy ending, move along. Don't torture yourselves. Belle Aurora wouldn't be swayed by my Facebook-zombie-voice (which I thought was very convincing, hmph) and insisted that this was a stand-alone piece. But jeez is this book worth every penny/cent/whatever currency you guys use. I loved this book from cover to cover and it only serves to highlight how amazing Belle Aurora is as an author!


So, that's my first review in ages (sorry about that)! Hope you enjoyed, and seriously, this book is amazing, so go get it! And don't forget to rate 5 stars on Amazon!

November 16, 2013

Forever Young Blog Tour!!

Hi my lovelies! This is my day for the blog tour of the wonderful Sawyer Bennett's newest book Forever Young! I have loved this book more than I can put down on this post, so the review was kinda hard, so go out, buy it, and spread the love, people!

Blurb;

She’s a loner, she likes to fight and, oh yeah...she has the ability to see the demons that lay beneath the faces of ordinary humans. It’s a gift Charlie Wright inherited the night her parents were brutally murdered when she was fourteen years old.
Now in her last year of high school, Charlie just can’t seem to keep herself out of trouble. Rather than taking a one-way trip to juvenile detention, Charlie chooses to join a mysterious group called The ForeverLand Alliance.
And then her life really gets weird.
Charlie finds herself magically transported to an alternate universe. In Semper Terra, no one ages, people fly, and one stunningly gorgeous, immortal man manages to capture Charlie’s heart and awaken the adult woman she is becoming.
But it’s not all fun and games. For Charlie is training to become an Annihilator, a select group of Semper Terrans who protect mankind from all of those things that go “bump in the night”.
It’s only when Charlie finds herself stuck in the middle of a prophecy that could bring about the end of the world that she truly begins to understand the deep sacrifices she will have to make.


Review;
   Holy. Hells. Bells. I devoured this book in two hours it was so good! And no, I wasn't on a train this time :) I was in my bed with a wonderfully warm hot chocolate and a sinfully exquisite (I know, pulling out all the big words today) book!
   Charlotte - sorry, Charlie - Wright is one tough cookie. Losing her parents, being able to see peoples faces change? Having no idea what's going on? Gotta be tough.
   But after one fight too many at school gets her sent, not to jail, but to the Foreverland Alliance - read the book! I will reveal nothing! - her entire world is thrown into confusion. But then Caiden (awesome name for an awesomely edible guy!) comes along and settles everything.
   Well, almost. Charlie is thrown from being an orphaned human teenager who couldn't stay out of a fight, to a kick-ass human teenager with a bitchy headmistress, a really snotty school brat, and a friend-not-friend (sexual tension, anyone?!) who if Charlie ever gets bored off, will come to me, since I have already called dibs on this guy :)
   Forever Young is an explosive and addictive and sensual and everything else thrown into a book filled with unbelievable potential to be huge - Sawyer Bennett, seriously, if you don't stop writing so amazingly about so many hot guys (and girls, can't forget the girls!), we'll all start expecting you to build them for us!
   Between a one and a would-sell-my-cheesecake-addiction-for-this-book, I can't even chart this amazing piece of work :) *jumps up and down waving at Sawyer Bennett* me want book two now pleease!

November 09, 2013

NOW OR NEVER BLOG TOUR!!

Why hello my lovelies! This is my Blog Tour stop for Jamie Canosa's sequel to Fight or Flight (an *amazing* book, seriously, this series is awesome :P). My blog tour stop will include an excerpt from the book, enjoy!

Unfortunately, due to such a busy time at university and a couple health problems, I couldn't find the time to give you a review :( but as soon as everything calms down I will get one to you! Have no fear!

Personally, I loved this book and once I had started I didn't put it down! I was still up at 3am gripping my e-reader like a lifeline trying not to wake my entire flat up by screaming at Em and Jay to just kiss already!
Excerpt;

"Jay’s head pounded, his back ached, and his feet were protesting the cheap shoes he’d just spent the past ten hours standing in. All of that disappeared at the sight of Em sleeping soundly on the couch when he stepped inside the house. Despite how exhausted she looked when she’d left the restaurant, she’d waited up for him. Or at least she’d tried.
Watching her sleep was probably a creepy thing to do, but he couldn’t help himself. The reality of her there, in his home—in their home—was still so incredible to him. As he stood in the dark, she shifted restlessly, releasing a groan as she rolled to bury her face in the cushion.

Jay’s heart squeezed. Another nightmare. She could barely close her eyes without having one. He wondered, morbidly, if she’d ever know peace. If either of them would.

“Wake up, Em. It’s just a dream.” Keeping his touch light as not to agitate her further, Jay attempted to shake her awake, but her skin was on fire. She was burning up. It wasn’t just another nightmare. She was sick."

November 01, 2013

OFF CHANCE Blog Tour!

Miss Sawyer Bennett, hot-guy-writer extraordinaire, has done it again! Not only did she finish the OFF series off (*sob*!) perfectly, she introduced us to one hot firefighter and one spunky chick!

I think this picture may get my point across;


Um... please excuse me a moment while I go set my house on fire... :P

Flynn Caldwell may or may not (ok... definitely may!) have a bit of a hero complex. Trying to make up for his supposed 'wrong-doing', he's been known to try fixing things in and out of his love life.

Rowan Page doesn't need saving, except from a little incident called nearly-burning-death-from-a-jealous-ex. Yeah. But she's more than capable of standing on her own two feet and dishing out as much crap as she's dealt.

Together, they're the oddest couple. Together, they're freakin' cute. And together, they're going to bring us through thivk and thin, until we've laughed, cried and embarassed ourselves on a train (yes... I know, but it was so good I couldn't put it down!). Sawyer Bennett's OFF series has been concluded with a masterpiece, and while we're all sobing over our loss of seriously hot guys, at least this isn't the end of Sawyer Bennett!

OFF CHANCE may be part of a series but no worries to all you nutty people who haven't had the absolute pleasure of reading these before - they can be read as stand alones, although previous characters do feature in later books :)

Later lovelies!

October 04, 2013

Willing Captive Review

Holy. Hells. Cheesecake. I have reviewed this woman's Friend-Zoned series so far, so when the amazing author Belle Aurora offered ARCs of her latest book Willing Captive, I jumped at it - and I was not disappointed.


Blurb;
Delilah “Lily” Flynn is used to her drab existence. Lily’s been living it for twenty two years. 
Her boring life is suddenly turned on its head when she’s rudely kidnapped from her bedroom. 
Or so she thinks. 

Nox Taylor is far too high up in his field to be assigned a babysitting job. 
There’s nothing more he wants than to complete his mission so he can be rid of the smartass tomboy, Lily. 

Day after day, Nox watches Lily and her strange ways. She’s unlike any woman he’s ever met. 
Getting close to the girl is purely for her own protection…right? 

Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity. 
What lengths would she go through to keep them? 

**This is a stand alone novel and is unrelated to Friend-Zoned**

Delilah “Lily” Flynn is used to her drab existence. Lily’s been living it for twenty two years. 
Her boring life is suddenly turned on its head when she’s rudely kidnapped from her bedroom. 
Or so she thinks. 
Nox Taylor is far too high up in his field to be assigned a babysitting job. 
There’s nothing more he wants than to complete his mission so he can be rid of the smartass tomboy, Lily. 

Day after day, Nox watches Lily and her strange ways. She’s unlike any woman he’s ever met. 
Getting close to the girl is purely for her own protection…right? 

Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity. 
What lengths would she go through to keep them? 

**This is a stand alone novel and is unrelated to Friend-Zoned**

Nox Taylor is far too high up in his field to be assigned a babysitting job. 
There’s nothing more he wants than to complete his mission so he can be rid of the smartass tomboy, Lily. 
Day after day, Nox watches Lily and her strange ways. She’s unlike any woman he’s ever met. 
Getting close to the girl is purely for her own protection…right? 

Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity. 
What lengths would she go through to keep them? 

**This is a stand alone novel and is unrelated to Friend-Zoned**

Day after day, Nox watches Lily and her strange ways. She’s unlike any woman he’s ever met. 
Getting close to the girl is purely for her own protection…right? 
Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity. 
What lengths would she go through to keep them? 

**This is a stand alone novel and is unrelated to Friend-Zoned**

Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity. 
What lengths would she go through to keep them? 
**This is a stand alone novel and is unrelated to Friend-Zoned**
**This is a stand alone novel and is unrelated to Friend-Zoned**
Review;
Lily is used to the four walls of her room and the endless pages of her books. With a dad who takes over-protective to a whole new level, she kind of resigns herself to the boring life she's been stuck with.
Then, Nox Taylor comes in. *swoons like a teenage girl over Zac Efron*
A very highly recommended 'bodyguard', he's been assigned to protect Lily from an enemy her dad has conveniently hidden from her for a while now. Unfortunately, Lily and Nox don't get off to the best start, when Nox barges into her peaceful room and kidnaps her.
As every seriously hot guy who technically doesn't exist would do. Well, I want them to kidnap me, anyway. As long as they were all nekkid, of course.
Now, Lily has to be hidden away from her previously boring life for a while until this... situation is resolved, and with a hot guy like Nox and an amazingly talented writer like Bella Aurora, who can guess what happens? *Hint - I may or may not have needed to set my Kindle down on the train and fan myself a few times. I really should stop reading books on the train...*
It's powerful, it's sexy, it's un-put-downable-unless-you-need-to-fan-yourself-but-that-is-all-you're-allowed-to-put-the-book-down-for-not-even-for-cheesecake, and it's a book I want a sequel for! Every single character in the book (except the bad guy and Lily's parents) was loveable and why can't they have books? Boo (yes, there is a character called Boo), Rock (same again, but this one is fiiine), even Vince, are all incredible characters and add a very funny and sweet side to the book which I loved almost as much as Nox :)
Belle Aurora, if you're reading this, then me need a sequel! Pretty please? Please? With sprinkles? Please?

***Author Note: This is NOT a dark romance*** 

Well. I shall start, with Lily.







September 06, 2013

OFF CHANCE Cover Reveal

Title: Off Chance

Author: Sawyer Bennett

Expected release: October 21, 2013

Genre: Contemporary

Age Group: New Adult

Cover designed by: Vitalink

Cover:
 
He is seeking absolution.
Flynn Caldwell has a hero complex and it’s one of the reasons he joined the New York City Fire Department. He has spent his entire professional career trying to atone for that one person he failed to save. Because, if he can do that, then perhaps he can be worthy of love again.

She is seeking escape.
Rowan Page’s life is nothing short of a disaster. Always immersed in trouble, she has only herself to depend on. She’s determined to pull herself out of this mess and make something of her life, despite the hard years she has lived on the streets of New York.

Together, they have the chance to become complete.
Flynn and Rowan’s worlds exist miles apart, but when a chance meeting brings them together, neither of them can deny the instant pull that connects them to each other. What starts as a tiny spark eventually flares into a fire so hot, it refuses to be extinguished.

Both are willing to jump feet first into the flames to see where it takes them, despite the risk of being burned.


 photo goodreads-badge-add-38px11_zps1ae6e47f.jpg



About the Author

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn't have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

 photo AToMRToursC66a-A00aT03a-Z_mdm_zpsa3cc6896.jpg

August 09, 2013

Off Course Release Event!

Sawyer Bennett has released her next book, Off Course!!! This is the fourth book in the Off series and it is so good!! There are not enough words to describe my love of this book!

Book Description:
Renner Caldwell has her life perfectly mapped out. She has the ideal relationship, the perfect job and all is right in her world. When a shameful turn of events happens, she boards the first plane bound for Ireland to lick her wounds and get her head back on straight.

Cillian O’Braidagh is the sexy, front man to the Irish rock band, Over The Edge. His rising fame and sultry voice make him every woman’s fantasy come true. Not to mention his single-minded determination. To put it simply: what Cillian wants, Cillian always gets. And he wants Renner, because there’s just something about the flame-haired beauty he has to possess.

If their relationship was just about sex and rock n’ roll, it would be easy for them to get lost in their desires. Only their relationship is anything but a hook-up. Will lies, deceit and hidden tragedy get in the way, making the path to true love uncertain? Or will the girl whose been knocked Off Course, find her footing with the man who is teaching her it’s okay to lose control?


About the Author
 

 
USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn't have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Author social media links:
www.sawyerbennett.com

www.facebook.com/bennettbooks.com

www.twitter.com/bennettbooks

 
 
Event Giveaway
 

 a Rafflecopter giveaway


Top 10 Guest Post
By Sawyer Bennett, Cillian O’Bradaigh and Renner Caldwell

Favorite movie/actor/actress?  Sawyer: This can fluctuate but currently I’m in Hollywood lust with Chris Hemsworth.
Renner: Ooooh...that’s a good one. He’s really hot.
Cillian: I like going classic. Ann Margaret. She reminds me a lot of my girl, Renner.

Favorite song/singer? 
Sawyer: What A Wonderful Word, Louis Armstrong
Renner: Walking On Tree Tops by Over The Edge
Cillian: You’re just partial, Ren. I’d have to say Backwater by the Meat Puppets.

Favorite place you would love to visit? 
Sawyer: Vienna...my favorite city in the world.
Renner: Australia...I’ve always wanted to go there.
Cillian: We’ll be hitting there an upcoming tour so no worries. I’d like to check out the Maldives...with Renner in a bikini.

One item you can not live with out? 
Sawyer: Unfortunately, as I’ve gotten older... my glasses.
Renner: Cillian
Cillian: Renner

Who would you like to meet?(dead or alive)
Sawyer: I’d love to meet the late Thurgood Marshall, former Justice of the US Supreme Court and the attorney who argued the case of Brown v. Board of Education. He’s my legal idol.
Renner: That’s a hard one...hmmmm...
Cillian: Bono from U2.
Renner: Oooohhh...Bono...I’ll go with that.

Favorite hobby? 
Sawyer: Reading is my favorite hobby but outside of that, I love to paint.
Renner: I like to take pictures of landscapes...but I’m not very good.
Cillian: You’re good at everything, babe. I actually like to read too, when I get the time.

Guilty pleasure? 
Sawyer: Hershey’s Kisses with Almonds
Renner: White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies
Cillian: Renner...but there’s no guilt involved.
Renner: *blushes*

Favorite author and/book? 
Sawyer: To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee.
Renner: Off Course by Sawyer Bennett.
Cillian: Suck-up. I think mine is The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde.

Do you collect anything? 

Sawyer: Sadly...I don’t, unless you count dog hair. I have quite the collection over my house, my clothes and even stuck in the back of my throat.
Renner: I collect seashells from the various beaches I’ve been to. I have them in a glass jar back at my parents’ home.
Cillian: I collect t-shirts of various bands that I’ve seen.

Favorite color?   

Sawyer: Yellow. It’s so bright and cheery!
Renner: Blue. Simple. Classic.
Cillian: Green...the color of Renner’s eyes.


My review will follow this post soon, I promise! Later loves xx